Back-up Plugins

  • Creator
    Topic
  • #475
    Dan Morrell
    Keymaster

    It used to be that we needed back-up plugins when we were on the old server (did we ever!). However, our hosting provider now backs up every site every night, so please deactivate and delete any backup plugins you are running (unless you have a good reason for keeping one going): they use up lots of extra disk space which is clogging up our new server, and you simply don’t need them. If you have an issue with your site where you need to restore to a back-up, you need to contact markf@vtsdesign.co.uk – who manages our hosting for us – as soon as possible.

  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.